IRS Webinar: Relief Procedure for Certain Former Citizens

Thursday, October 10, 2019

10:00 a.m. Eastern, 9:00 a.m. Central, 8:00 a.m. Mountain (MDT), 7:00 a.m. Pacific

This free 100-minute webinar is open to ALL

This webinar will cover the following:

    • Provide background on United States citizenship by birth and relinquishing citizenship
    • Discuss tax implications of relinquishing citizenship
    • Describe the purpose and scope of the new Relief Procedures for Certain Former Citizens (“relief procedures”)
    • Explain specific filing requirements under the relief procedures and discuss common issues taxpayers may encounter
    • Discuss how submissions under relief procedures will be handled by the Service
    • Plus a live Q & A

Click here to register: https://www.webcaster4.com/Webcast/Page/1148/31692

Download the flyer for additional information here.