IRS Webinar: Ethical Guidelines for Tax Professionals Under Circular 230

Ethical Guidelines for Tax Professionals Under Circular 230
(Treasury Inspector General for Tax Administration)

Thursday, August 29, 2019

2 p.m. Eastern Time; 1 p.m. Central Time; 12 p.m. Mountain Time; 11 a.m. Arizona;

11 a.m. Pacific Time; 10 a.m. Alaska; 8 a.m. Hawaii

This free 60-minute webinar is open to Practitioners

Topics:

  • Define TIGTA’s role in protecting the integrity of tax administration
  • Differentiate between TIGTA’s jurisdiction and that of the IRS
    Discuss preparer ethics and various forms of misconduct
  • Discuss the ongoing IRS impersonation scams
  • Plus a live Q & A

Register here: https://www.webcaster4.com/Webcast/Page/1148/30892

Download the flyer for more information.